Sign In

Deleting or De-Commissioning a Site

Before a site is decommissioned or deleted, the Business Sponsor and Content Manager must evaluate the content to determine if it should be deleted or archived. If the site warrants deletion, a backup will be made beforehand.

The Governance Working Group should review the proposal for all deleted sites to ensure that there are no unintended consequences or cross-site dependencies.